Female | 2 years | Terrier, American Staffordshire • Boxer


Name: Angel

Age: 2 Years

Weight: ~47 lbs

Personality & Home Recommendations:
Hi there! I just arrived here from Alabama and I'm looking for my forever home! I'm a fun girl who would love to go home to a family who will provide lots of play time and walks. I can't wait to go to training classes with you too, so I can learn to be the best mannered pup!

Medical History: I am from the south where heartworms and other parasites are more common, so it is a good idea to keep me on preventatives and get me retested for heartworm in 6 months. My spay scar has been healing nicely other than one exposed suture that my body had a mild reaction to. That suture got trimmed and I have been started on antibiotics to prevent any possible infection, and I have not been showing any signs of discomfort. It's always a good idea to get any newly adopted animal into to your vet as soon as possible to keep them happy and healthy!

Adoption Fee: $350

If you'd like to meet me, click the "Learn About the Adoption Process" button below to plan a visit to the shelter!
To ensure that we can keep our staff healthy and able to care for our animals we ask that you please stay home if:
*You're feeling unwell, or are experiencing any symptoms of COVID-19; You've tested positive for COVID-19 in the past 10 days or are awaiting test results; You've been in close contact with anyone that has COVID-19 in the past 14 days (exception for those that have completed their vaccine series at least 2 weeks prior to exposure and are symptom free)


Come find me at the

Main Shelter

5132 Voges Road
Madison, WI 53718