Pamela 

Female | 2 years | Terrier, Pit Bull • Mix

48760091 

Name: Pamela

Age: ~2 years

Weight: ~48 lbs

Personality and Home Recommendations: Hello! I'm Pamela and I just made the trek all the way from Alabama in hopes of finding my forever home with you! I can be a bit fearful to start, but once I warm up I am such a sweetheart, so I would love to live with a family who can help me learn that the world isn't a scary place. Some of the things I love include calm pets, soft voices, and turkey lunchmeat! Other dogs are one of the things that make me a bit nervous so I would do best in a home either with a calm dog or as the only dog. I also need a home where the kids are teens or older because they can make me pretty anxious. I've heard that positive reinforcement training classes can be fun and can help build confidence!

Medical History: I appear to be a healthy dog, but it's always a good idea to set up an appointment with my new vet soon, so that we can meet and make plans to keep me happy and healthy! I have this condition known as 'happy tail' which occurs when the tip of the tail becomes abraded at the end due to excessive wagging. This occurs more frequently in the shelter environment where dogs are housed in kennels, as the narrow space allows more opportunity for their tail to contact the wall. It is expected that this condition will resolve once I'm home! I am from the south where heartworms and other parasites are more common, so it is a good idea to keep me on preventatives and get me retested for heartworm in 6 months. The shelter life has a been a bit stressful for me, so I am on an anti-anxiety medication to help me feel better while I wait for my new family to come along.

Adoption Fee: $350

If you'd like to meet me, click the "Learn About the Adoption Process" button below to plan your visit to the shelter!

*We ask that if you are feeling unwell or experience a new or worsening fever, cough, or headache, if you've tested positive for COVID-19 recently or if you live with anyone who has recently tested positive for COVID-19, that you please stay home. Your cooperation will ensure that we can keep our staff healthy and able to care for our animals*

SHARE:

Come find me at the

Main Shelter

5132 Voges Road
Madison, WI 53718

GET DIRECTIONS

LEARN ABOUT THE ADOPTION PROCESS