Chewie 

Male | Adult | Terrier, American Pit Bull • Mix

49047484 

Name: Chewie
Age: Adult (1-6 years)
Weight: ~65 lbs

Personality and Home Recommendations: Hellooooooo! I know we just met, but I love you.. I hope you don't mind. I can be a bit clingy to start but I think after getting to know you we will be the best of friends. A home where I can have all the cuddles would be ideal; so maybe no friends stealing my spotlight would be best. Are you ready to come take this big love bug on some adventures?

Medical History: Once a nice person helped me make my way to the shelter, the nice vets found I had a chipped tooth and some mild to moderate gingivitis and tartar. This would just be something that would need to be relayed to my new vet to make sure I stay happy and healthy! I also have a bit of a doggy cold, ACHOO, but I'm being treated for it and any remaining meds would be sent home with me. I have also been a bit stressed at the shelter, so I am on an anti-anxiety medication to help me feel better while here.

Adoption Fee: $350

If you'd like to meet me, click the "Learn About the Adoption Process" button below to plan your visit to the shelter!
*To ensure that we can keep our staff healthy and able to care for our animals we ask that you please stay home if:
You're feeling unwell, or are experiencing any symptoms of COVID-19; You've tested positive for COVID-19 in the past 10 days or are awaiting test results; You've been in close contact with anyone that has COVID-19 in the past 14 days (exception for those that have completed their vaccine series at least 2 weeks prior to exposure and are symptom free)

SHARE:

Come find me at the

Main Shelter

5132 Voges Road
Madison, WI 53718

GET DIRECTIONS

LEARN ABOUT THE ADOPTION PROCESS